The objective of the neurological rehabilitation and functional re-education sector is to provide care to patients with deficiencies of neurological origins, were they acquired or congenital. (Cerebrovascular accident – Head Syndrome – paraplegia or quadriplegia – Multiple sclerosis – Brain Tumor – Muscular Disease – Cerebral Palsy - ...).

The combination of multiple deficiencies in a handicap shows the necessity of the intervention of different therapists and care providers with specific competences: the team should be supervised by a Specialist for physiotherapy and rehabilitation medicine.

Care for children with neuro-motor deficiencies are provided by collaborating hospital teams and neighboring care structures: they include the evaluation of motor and cognitive disorders and an optimized management of functional disorders related to the initial lesion, to dysmorphogenesis and to learning disorders.

The objective of the re-education programs developed by the Neurology sector is first to evaluate the deficiencies affecting the different functions and then suggest aimed therapeutic activities adapted to the patient's evolution and social-family environment: the aim of our care is to rehabilitate the patient within an optimized private-professional environment.

Le secteur de rééducation fonctionnelle et de réadaptation neurologique a pour mission la prise en charge des patients présentant une déficience d’origine neurologique, acquise ou congénitale. (Accident vasculaire cérébral - Traumatisme crânien - Paraplégie ou Tétraplégie - Sclérose en plaques - Tumeur cérébrale - Maladies musculaires - Infirmité motrice cérébrale - ...).

La combinaison des multiples déficits dans la constitution d’un handicap rend compte de la nécessité d’une approche et prise en charge du patient par un certain nombre de thérapeutes différents, avec des compétences spécifiques : l’équipe sera coordonnée par un Médecin Spécialiste en Rééducation et Réadaptation Fonctionnelles.

La prise en charge du handicap neuro-moteur chez l’enfant est assurée par une collaboration étroite avec les équipes hospitalières et les structures de soins voisines : elle intègre l’évaluation des troubles moteurs et cognitifs et une gestion optimisée des désordres fonctionnels liés à la lésion initiale, à la dysmorphogénèse et aux troubles des apprentissages.

L’objectif des programmes de rééducation développés par le secteur Neurologie est d’évaluer dans un premier temps la déficience des différentes fonctions puis de proposer des activités thérapeutiques ciblées et adaptées à l’évolution du patient et à sa situation socio-familiale : la finalité de nos prises en charge est de réinsérer le patient dans un cadre de vie privée et professionnelle optimalisé.